JANE'S ADDICTION: 'Up From The Catacombs' Compilation Due In September

July 21, 2006

Jonathan Cohen of Billboard.com reports that Rhino has set a September 19 release for the JANE'S ADDICTION compilation "Up From the Catacombs", which culls material from each of the group's albums. No new or rare tracks are included on the 16-track set.

The group's members are now split into two camps: frontman Perry Farrell's new band, SATELLITE PARTY, recently signed with Columbia, while THE PANIC CHANNEL, featuring guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins, and bassist Chris Chaney, will on August 15 release its Capitol debut, "(ON)e".

Farrell previously told Billboard.comRhino was working on a JANE'S ADDICTION boxed set but details have yet to be announced.

"Up From the Catacombs" track listing:

01. Stop!
02. Ocean Size
03. Whores
04. Ted, Just Admit It...
05. Ain't No Right
06. Had a Dad
07. Superhero
08. Been Caught Stealing
09. Just Because
10. Three Days
11. I Would For You
12. Classic Girl
13. Summertime Rolls
14. Mountain Song
15. Pigs In Zen
16. Jane Says (Live)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).