KAMELOT To Release 'I Am The Empire - Live From The 013' DVD And Blu-Ray In August

June 3, 2020

Symphonic metal masters KAMELOT return with their newest offering, "I Am The Empire - Live From The 013", to be released on August 14 via Napalm Records.

The majestic live album, DVD and Blu-ray, recorded at the legendary 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands, consists of 21 songs that will tug on your heartstrings, make you want to bang your head and give you a taste of KAMELOT's grandness live on stage with more than 100 minutes of live music and multiple exclusive extras, including backstage interviews of all guests, bandmembers and fans.

Today, KAMELOT has released the live video of its performance of "Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)" — featuring Alissa White-Gluz (ARCH ENEMY) and Elize Ryd (AMARANTHE) — taken from the "Silverthorn" album (2012),which marked one of the many highlights of this night to remember for all attending fans and musicians. The hit single starts off with adventurous first notes and ominous vocal lines, evoking the palpable, non-stop energy to come. This auditory epic soars to new heights in its live incarnation.

KAMELOT frontman Tommy Karevik on "Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)": "We can now proudly announce that the first video to be released from the show will be 'Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)'. The song marks the beginning of a new era as it was one of the main songs on 'Silverthorn', the first KAMELOT album with me as the singer. Enjoy!"

September 14, 2018 marked one of the highlights of KAMELOT's very successful career. The band led by guitarist Thomas Youngblood, known for its high-class collaborations, invited the creme de la creme of the symphonic metal scene to celebrate that evening in Tilburg. Featured guest musicians like White-Gluz, Ryd, Charlotte Wessels (DELAIN) and Lauren Hart (ONCE HUMAN) — just to name a few — made this evening in Tilburg an unforgettable night to remember for every fan and musician in attendance.

This concert setlist features KAMELOT in prime shape — with a hand-picked mixture of KAMELOT classics and live premieres, rounded off by stunning production and mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth (AVANTASIA, EPICA).

Youngblood comments: "We are pleased beyond words to present our new live album/DVD/Blu-ray 'I Am The Empire - Live From The 013'. After multiple sold-out events in The Netherlands, it was only fitting to film this event at Tilburg's famed 013 venue. The icing on the cake was having all the special guests attend this historic night. It was truly divine."

White-Gluz says: "It was a magical evening that night. It was so much fun to play such a nice long set with a packed house of fans who knew every word to every song alongside my KAM fam and girlfriends!"

Ryd comments: "It was an historical moment for me to take part in this KAMELOT live DVD recording. Let's not forget that it was with KAMELOT I began my touring life, and we toured a lot. I am so happy to finally be able to perpetuate the era of hard work and friendship with such great quality. A huge thanks to the entire KAMELOT family for embracing my presence on this very special evening."

Wessels adds: "It was an absolute delight performing 'Under Grey Skies' with KAMELOT live in 013 during their special night. It felt like a big family gathering. Thank you for including me. I am sure that this DVD will be a wonderful memento for Kamfans worldwide!"

Hart says: "What a MASTERPIECE!! It was a huge honor to share the stage with so many legends and witness this beautiful piece of KAMELOT history!"

Track listing:

01. Transcendence (Intro)
02. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) (feat. Lauren Hart)
03. Rule The World
04. Insomnia
05. The Great Pandemonium
06. When The Lights Are Down
07. My Confession (feat. Eklipse)
08. Veil of Elysium
09. Under Grey Skies (feat. Charlotte Wessels (live premiere)
10. Ravenlight (feat. Sascha Paeth)
11. End Of Innocence
12. March Of Mephisto (feat. Alissa White Gluz)
13. Amnesiac
14. Manus Dei
15. Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife) (feat. Alissa White Gluz & Elize Ryd)
16. Drum And Keys Solo
17. Here's to the Fall
18. Forever
19. Burns To Embrace (with Children's Choir, including Thomas Youngblood's son)
20. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) (feat Alissa White Gluz)
21. Ministrium (Shadow Key)

"I Am The Empire - Live From The 013" will be available in the following formats:

- Limited Deluxe Box (Including CD, DVD, Blu-ray, Flag, 5 Photocards, Lanyard + AAA Tourpass & 4 Guitar Picks)
- Limited 2 LP Gatefold Marbled Blue/White + DVD
- Limited 2 LP Gatefold Gold + DVD
- 2 LP Gatefold Black + DVD
- Digipak (including CD, DVD & Blu-ray)
- Digital Album


Thomas Youngblood - guitars
Tommy Karevik - vocals
Oliver Palotai - keyboards
Sean Tibbetts - bass
Alex Landenburg - drums

Find more on Kamelot
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).