KANSAS To Release 'Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond' In May

March 17, 2021

KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band, will release its new live album, "Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond", on May 28. This is the first live album since 2017 for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide and is famous for classic hits such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust In The Wind" to progressive epics like "Song For America".

"Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond" is co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams, and is recorded and mixed by Chad Singer. The album features 22 songs selected from 12 shows recorded in 2019 and 2020 during KANSAS's "Point Of Know Return" anniversary tour. The setlist includes classic hits, deep cuts, and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum album "Point Of Know Return" performed in its entirety.

Following the success of the band's "Leftoverture" anniversary tour, KANSAS followed that tour up with the even more popular "Point Of Know Return" anniversary tour. The overwhelming success of that tour, and the previous live album, "Leftoverture Live & Beyond", led the band, along with InsideOut Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.

"We knew we wanted to release a live album of the 'Point Of Know Return' anniversary tour. Being unable to tour for more than a year has given us the opportunity to work on 'Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond' and release it for our fans who are missing live concerts as much as we are," said KANSAS drummer and album co-producer Phil Ehart. "When we discussed who would mix the album, we thought the best possible person would be the guy who mixes the band live every night and recorded the shows on the road. Nobody knows better how KANSAS sounds live than our front-of-house engineer Chad Singer."

"This live album sounds great," adds KANSAS guitarist and album co-producer Richard Williams. "We wanted to make sure this album captures and represents how KANSAS sounds live in concert. 'Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond' does just that."

Along with original KANSAS bandmembers Phil Ehart on drums and Richard Williams on lead guitar, "Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond" features Tom Brislin on keyboards and vocals, Billy Greer on bass and vocals, Ronnie Platt on lead vocals and keyboards, David Ragsdale on violin and vocals, and Zak Rizvi on guitar and vocals.

"Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond" will be will be available as a double CD digipak, triple 180-gram vinyl + 2 CD box set, and digitally on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, iTunes, and other fine digital retailers.

"Point Of Know Return Live & Beyond" track listing:

01. Cold Grey Morning
02. Two Cents Worth
03. The Wall
04. Song For America
05. Summer
06. Musicatto
07. Taking In The View
08. Miracles Out Of Nowhere
09. Point Of Know Return
10. Paradox
11. The Spider
12. Portrait (He Knew)
13. Closet Chronicles
14. Lightning's Hand
15. Dust In The Wind
16. Sparks Of The Tempest
17. Nobody's Home
18. Hopelessly Human
19. Carry On Wayward Son
20. People Of The South Wind
21. Refugee
22. Lonely Wind

Find more on Kansas
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).