January 3, 2017

Season Of Mist has announced the signing of NOCTURNAL GRAVES. The Australian old-school death metal wrecking crew will release its third full-length album later in the year.

Comments the band: "NOCTURNAL GRAVES would like to extend our gratitude to Season Of Mist and we look forward to working with them on our next releases.

"We are in the process of writing our third album, so expect nothing less than total death metal savagery!!"

NOCTURNAL GRAVES formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2004. Two well-received demos, "Profanation Of Innocence" and "Deathstorm", followed the same year. Quickly scoring a record deal, the band officially released the "Necromancer" seven-inch single (2006) before unleashing its debut full-length, "Satan's Cross", in 2007.

The Australians hit Europe in 2009 and celebrated the event with "The Gravespirit Sessions" split. Former DESTRÖYER 666 and RAZOR OF OCCAM guitarist Shrapnel and drummer L.W. joined in 2012.

NOCTURNAL GRAVES widely extended its international fanbase with the release of its sophomore album, "...From the Bloodline Of Cain", in 2014, which resulted in an invitation to the 2016 edition of Maryland Deathfest and more shows in the U.S. The tour concided with the release of a limited-edition seven-inch EP, "Sharpen The Knives / Lead Us To The Endless Fire".

Photo credit: Dijana Krv

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).