THE WORD ALIVE To Release 'Violent Noise' Album In May; 'Red Clouds' Single Now Available

March 31, 2018

THE WORD ALIVE will release its fifth studio album, "Violent Noise", on May 4 via Fearless Records. The disc's hypnotic first single, "Red Clouds", which thematically revisits the band's origins, can be streamed below.

"'Red Clouds' is the first single off 'Violent Noise' and tells the story of how THE WORD ALIVE came to be," explains THE WORD ALIVE vocalist Telle Smith.

"Before we knew each other, every step we took into life's unknown led us to each other and to creating the songs we've played across the world to our incredible fans for the last nine years. We've endured every challenge a band can face and have continued to rededicate ourselves to each other as friends throughout. The same passion that ignited this band remains today.

"We're more than individuals because THE WORD ALIVE could never be a single person or a single song. We're a family that includes every single one of you. So as we begin this new chapter together, and we let you into our lives and minds more than ever we hope you're ready to overcome your own challenges and fears to chase your dreams with us. It begins..."

"Violent Noise" track listing:

01. Red Clouds
02. Why Am I Like This?
03. Stare At The Sun (feat. Danny Worsnop)
04. I Fucked Up
05. War Evermore
06. Human (feat. Sincerely Collins)
07. I Don't Mind
08. Real Life
09. Lost In The Dark
10. My Enemy
11. Run Away
12. Lonely

"Violent Noise" was produced and mixed by Matt Good (ASKING ALEXANDRIA, FROM FIRST TO LAST),who also produced THE WORD ALIVE's last offering, "Dark Matter".

"The most distracting noise in life is the one that comes from your head," Telle explains. "We all battle with self-doubt, insecurities, and trust. This record is about the balance. There's light and dark. Nevertheless, you always have control. I want to show everybody that. I'm proof."

THE WORD ALIVE will hit the road on April 8 as direct support to IN THIS MOMENT, with additional support from DED, on "The Witching Hour Tour" through April 28. The band play select dates as support to KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, HATEBREED and MEMPHIS MAY FIRE throughout the month of May.

Photo: Vince Dwyer

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email