THROWDOWN: Entire 'Intolerance' Album Available For Streaming

January 17, 2014

"Intolerance", the new album from the Southern California metal act THROWDOWN, can be streamed in its entirety using the SoundCloud widget below. Due on January 21 via eOne Music, the follow-up to 2009's "Deathless" was recorded at Hurley Recordings in Costa Mesa, California with rising producer Davey Warsop and mixed at Planet Z.

"Intolerance" features guitar solo contributions from Dave Nassie (BLEEDING THROUGH, NO USE FOR A NAME, INFECTIOUS GROOVES),who joined THROWDOWN's recent touring lineup alongside DEMON HUNTER drummer Tim "Yogi" Watts and "Deathless"-era bassist Mark Mitchell.

Comments THROWDOWN frontman Dave Peters: "Completing this record felt great in so many respects, most important of which was the opportunity to finally give longtime supporters of the band this music that I've had swirling around in my head over the past four years.

"The variety of people from different places and scenes who have found the band through vastly different avenues over the past 15 or so years will each get into it for their own unique reasons, I think. And for those who think it’s junk, it's only about 28 minutes they have to regret."

"Intolerance" combines the massive production punch of the moody, sludgy and powerfully diverse masterpiece "Deathless" (which spawned the Sirius XM staples "This Continuum" and "The Scythe") with the focused resolve of the band's genre-classic-filled back catalog.

The big sound that developed on "Deathless" works magic upon the brutal missives found all over "Intolerance", nearly all of which clock in around two minutes.

"Deathless" and "Vendetta" collaborator Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, CROWBAR, DEMON HUNTER) returned to mix the new record.

Drummer Jarrod Alexander (AMERICAN NIGHTMARE, SUICIDE FILE, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE) made his first recorded appearance with THROWDOWN on "Haymaker", returning as a session player again for "Deathless" and the brand new album, "Intolerance".

"Intolerance" track listing:

01. Fight Or Die
02. Borrowed Time
03. Avow
04. Hardened By Consequence
05. Defend With Violence
06. Suffer, Conquer
07. Cut Away
08. Intolerance
09. Without Weakness
10. Born And Buried Alone
11. Condemned To Live


Find more on Throwdown
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).