BEARTOOTH: New Song 'Hated' Available For Streaming

May 19, 2016

"Hated", a brand new song from Columbus, Ohio's BEARTOOTH, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Aggressive", which will be released on June 3 via Red Bull Records.

In the two short years since their debut album was cooked up in frontman Caleb Shomo's basement, BEARTOOTH has catapulted into heavy music's stratosphere. They have collected over ten million views on YouTube, trekked around the globe sharing the stage with SLIPKNOT, PIERCE THE VEIL, BRING ME THE HORIZON and SLEEPING WITH SIRENS and playing festivals like Reading and Leeds, Download and the Vans Warped Tour.

For "Aggressive", Shomo again retreated to his home studio to write, perform and produce the album's twelve tracks, re-teaming with John Feldmann (THE USED, BLINK-182) for a bit of songwriting contribution and enlisting David Bendeth (KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARAMORE) to mix the release. The resulting songs have as much in common with stomping metalcore as old-school punk, vintage screamo and harder-edged pop punk, combining circle pit-inducing bangers with soaring choruses and bridging raw authentic intensity with accessibility.

"Aggressive" track listing:

01. Aggressive
02. Hated
03. Loser
04. Fair Weather Friend
05. Burnout
06. Sick Of Me
07. Censored
08. Always Dead
09. However You Want It Said
10. Find A Way
11. Rock Is Dead
12. King Of Anything


Find more on Beartooth
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email