EVERY TIME I DIE Releases Two New Songs, 'A Colossal Wreck' And 'Desperate Pleasures'

December 8, 2020

Buffalo-based hardcore heroes EVERY TIME I DIE have shared two powerful new tracks, "A Colossal Wreck" and "Desperate Pleasures". Produced and mixed by Will Putney (BODY COUNT, KUBLAI KHAN, THE GHOST INSIDE),the tracks offer a glimpse at the band’s forthcoming ninth studio record.

According to vocalist Keith Buckley, the songs are "two sides of the same reactionary coin. While 'A Colossal Wreck' looks around at the current state of the world and says 'life is a punishment and only the worst of us thrive,' 'Desperate Pleasures' takes a more optimistic approach and renounces the nihilistic/accelerationist attitude of the voice that came before. It says that without hope, even in the face of such universal anguish, only death is certain and to give up now when those around us need it most is a treacherous act of pure cowardice. That said, I'm not sure which is worse, being a coward or being a cynic. Probably a coward. At least cynics have a sense of humor."

Acclaimed for its energetic and intense live shows, EVERY TIME I DIE has announced a livestream event for December 19 at 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET. Tickets for "Every Time I Die's Online Telethon Extravaganza" can be purchased at this location.

EVERY TIME I DIE has been forging its own musical path for over 20 years. Since establishing in 1998, the band has released eight studio albums: "Last Night In Town" (2001),"Hot Damn!" (2003),"Gutter Phenomenon" (2005),"The Big Dirty" (2007),"New Junk Aesthetic" (2009),"Ex Lives" (2012),"From Parts Unknown" (2014) and "Low Teens" (2016).

EVERY TIME I DIE is Keith Buckley (vocals),Jordan Buckley (guitar),Andy Williams (guitar),Steve Micciche (bass) and Clayton Holyoak (drums).

Find more on Every time i die
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).