GRAND MAGUS: New Song to Be Made Available For Free Download

May 11, 2010

Beginning today (Tuesday, May 11) at 5 p.m. Central European Daylight Time, and running for 72 hours, the new GRAND MAGUS track "I, The Jury" will be available for free download at this location.

GRAND MAGUS is the three-piece Swedish heavy rock band featuring "JB" Christofferson (guitar, lead vocals),Fox Skinner (bass, backing vocals) and Sebastian "Seb" Sippola (drums).
"I, The Jury" comes off GRAND MAGUS' new album, "Hammer Of The North", which will be released on June 23 via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at 301 studios outside of Stockholm and will feature artwork by Necrolord.

Commented JB: "Necrolord is a legend and has created some of the most striking and powerful images ever. He's also closely connected with Swedish metal. We just knew that he would deliver the perfect feel, mood and imagery for the new record. No one else would come close. It's an honor to have his artwork for 'Hammer Of The North'."

"Hammer Of The North" track listing:

01. I, The Jury
02. Hammer Of The North
03. Black Sails
04. Mountains Be My Throne
05. Northern Star
06. The Lord Of Lies
07. At Midnight They'll Get Wise
08. Bond Of Blood
09. Savage Tales
10. Ravens Guide Our Way

During the band's 10-year history, GRAND MAGUS has released two demos, one split EP and four full-length albums, and has received overwhelmingly positive reviews throughout. Their last opus, "Iron Will", was voted "Album of The Month" in the German Metal Hammer and Rock Hard magazines.

Drawing hefty influences from the hand-on-heart grandeur of the NWOBHM and the inspirational mythology of their forbears, GRAND MAGUS is steeped in pre-Christian tales of triumph, vengeance, betrayal, wisdom and death. But GRAND MAGUS also stands for energetic live performances, as seen at last year's European festivals such as Sweden Rock, Hellfest, Wacken, Summer Breeze and on tour in Europe with bands like AT THE GATES, CATHEDRAL, CANDLEMASS, TYRANT, SERPENTCULT and ELECTRIC WIZARD.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email