JEFF SCOTT SOTO: 'Retribution' Video Released

November 16, 2017

The official video for the song "Retribution" from Jeff Scott Soto can be seen below. The track is the title cut of his new album, which was released on November 10 via Frontiers Music Srl.

Co-written and produced together with Jeff Scott Soto alumni Howie Simon, "Retribution" is Jeff's sixth proper solo studio album in a style that fans have come to know and love from the legendary singer over the years.

Jeff Scott Soto's career spans over thirty years. He was first introduced to the public as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen's iconic first two solo albums before going on to front esteemed hard rock band TALISMAN. He is also one of the vocalists for the wildly popular TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, the lead vocalist for super group W.E.T. (featuring JSS alongside members of ECLIPSE and WORK OF ART),and creative visionary for the more metal leaning Soto, among many other musical activities he has been involved in. He also held a stint fronting Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers JOURNEY and was one of the vocalists for the officially sanctioned QUEEN tribute QUEEN EXTRAVAGANZA. His incredible voice has led to many an artist inviting him to do guest lead vocals or background vocals on their albums, including, but not limited to, STRYPER, Joel Hoekstra, SAIGON KICK, Fergie Frederiksen, Lita Ford, STEELHEART, and more.

In 1994, he released his first solo outing, "Love Parade", followed by the acclaimed "Prism" (2002),"Lost In The Translation" (2005),"Beautiful Mess" (2009) and "Damage Control" (2012).

"Retribution" track listing:

01. Retribution
02. Inside/Outside
03. Rage Of The Year
04. Reign Again
05. Feels Like Forever
06. Last Time
07. Bullet For My Baby
08. Song For Joey
09. Breakout
10. Dedicate To You
11. Autumn

* Vocals and keyboards recorded and engineered by Jeff Scott Soto at The Man Canyon, Agoura Hills, California
* Guitars and bass for "Reign Again" recorded and engineered by Andy Zuckerman at The Institute Of Noise, Los Angeles, California
* Drums recorded by Edu Cominato at Daga Music Studios, Brazil
* Mixed and mastered by Adriano Daga at Daga Music Studios, Brazil.

Band members:

Jeff Scott Soto - Vocals, Keyboards
Howie Simon – Guitar, Bass (except on "Reign Again" and "Song For Joey")
Edu Cominato - Drums
August Zadra - Guitar on "Reign Again"
Stephen Sturm - Guitar on "Reign Again"
Carlos Costa - Bass on "Reign Again"
Paul Mendonca - Guitar, Keyboards, Bass on "Song For Joey"

Find more on Jeff scott soto
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email